hockey night – food

We got tickets from a vendor to see a hockey game, Chicago Blackhawks vs the New York Rangers. As the merger winds down, this might be the last of the perks. The suites are a long way from the ice…

now that's a big-screen TV

now that’s a big-screen TV

But when the ‘Hawks score, there’s more room to dance around and sing the celebration song with twenty-thousand other people.

congestion in the crease

congestion in the crease

And while the food in the booth was good, ( I had four bratwursts with carmelized onions ), the dessert cart was outstanding.

don't miss a chance at the dessert cart!

don’t miss a chance at the dessert cart!

Alas, the ‘Hawks lost, but it was a great night to be a hockey fan.

16 Comments on “hockey night – food”

  1. vbholmes says:

    Alas, the peons in the bleachers miss out on the dessert cart. Enjoy while you can, Bill!

  2. Bodhirose says:

    I don’t have a hockey team or watch hockey but my son-in-law plays for fun with a local group of guys and I’ve been a couple of times to watch him. It was fun…but I don’t have a team…and I don’t really watch hockey… ;) But I could enjoy some of those desserts!

  3. Yes the dessert cart looks like it would of been the highlight of my night.

  4. Kristi says:

    Not many men have it all…good time, sport, beautiful wife and heavenly desserts….all at once. :D Looks like a lot of fun.

    • billgncs says:

      I am the luckiest of men, and it was nice to be inside watching even though the temp was -20c outside.

      As the merger completes – this may be the last of the perks. It was a pretty good run.

  5. As we say in Canada, “Hey, Jean-Guy! Shoot da puck,eh”!

    I love box seats!

  6. Grant says:

    I went to my first NHL game a few months ago; Blackhawks v. Nashville Preds. It was an awesome experience!

  7. Resa says:

    I’ll root for that beautiful woman! She is gorgeous!

  8. Sherrie says:

    Nothing like going to a hockey game!! GO JETS!! ;)


Share your thoughts, I'd love to hear what you have to say.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 883 other followers