credit and payment

I walked into Edward Hospital and 24.5 hours later I was released to go home.  I walked out by myself with no thyroid.  I can’t tell you what a statement to the professionalism of the doctors and nurses this is.   Since the operation, I have had to take 6 Tylenols for pain over the first three days.  Since then nothing.

So the credit:  The Pharaohs of ancient Egypt  could build monuments that will last 5,000 years but could not dream of the medical care we take for granted.  We live in a world of medical miracles.

And the payment:   It costs, sometimes too much, but who refuses a miracle because of the cost.

 

 

 

 

 

Share your thoughts, I'd love to hear what you have to say.

