Adventures

Things are going well, I am pounding the calcium ( I may pee a stalactite )  and was out this weekend riding my mountain bike along next to my daughter on her cross country skis.

Riding  in the snow is fun.  You drop your tire pressure way down and get in a nice low gear. Seek out line where the snow is shallow, and when you hit the drifts, put your weight back so the  rear wheel doesn’t spinout.  Even so,  you make turns like an ocean liner, nothing sharp, and end up sliding a bit and shifting your weight to stay up.

If you live in the snow, why hate it?  Embrace it,  play in it.

Life is an adventure. I am lucky enough to have spent some time out of my comfort zone.  How about you?

2 Comments on “Adventures”

  1. Peeing a stalactite sounds worse than kidney stones, at least longer than kidney stones in the literal sense!


Share your thoughts, I'd love to hear what you have to say.

