moonlight

Sometimes,  I cannot sleep.

I close my eyes and imagine you

bathed only in moonlight.

 

My hand caresses you

from cheek to breast to thigh

as you come into my arms.

 

Sometimes, there is no need for sleep,

Just the moonlight, and you.

 

 

 

 

11 Comments on “moonlight”

  1. It is beautiful and your daughters response, even better, then your response to that! I am grinning ear to ear.

  2. Chatty Owl says:

    And I like it indeed! I like how your words flow in such a romantic flow, filled with erotic images in one’s mind. Very well executed indeed!

  3. theobscurepoet says:

    quite lovely.thankyou for sharing this piece bill.have a wonderful sunday

  4. […] you write a love poem https://bwthoughts.wordpress.com/2012/02/28/moonlight/  to your wife on an open blog you might get a response like […]


Share your thoughts, I'd love to hear what you have to say.

