sixteen miles

Doesn’t sound like much, but we started at 17:00 and rode with the little light we had.  Monk, Rev, Moo and I ( the only one with no nickname )  rode up along the  Dupage river.

Cycling purifies you.  Each silent stroke of leg propels you forward. Smooth you settle into a rhythm where breath follows breath, in through the nose, out through the pursed mouth. Each stroke and breath, the air against your face and legs, the clouds of nymphs you ride through tease the senses in a dozen ways.

I am tired, a good deserved tired.  I think I shall sleep well tonight.

6 Comments on “sixteen miles”

  1. billgncs says:

    May our two hearts be so close, that they beat as one…

  2. Hearing that you’re riding again brought joy to my heart! Live strong.

  3. exiledtyke says:

    I am so looking forward to getting back on a bike when my chemo is done and, just for a moment, I was there with you, the wind in my face, the sweat on my back. Thank you.

  4. billgncs says:

    thanks, thanks, thanks for reading!

  5. Like Like Like this blog – sleep well !


Share your thoughts, I'd love to hear what you have to say.

