true love Italian style

A friend who lived in Italy as a single woman some years ago dated an Italian policeman. After only a few dates he professed, I love you.

Love me, she laughingly replied, we hardly know one another.

That’s the problem with you Americans he stated soberly, You don’t understand I am in love with saying I love you.

May your Easter be filled with love, the real kind…. and may you live, and laugh, and love.

6 Comments on “true love Italian style”

  1. How you make me laugh. I’m with Janet….you two having that powerful love is an inspiration! Huge hugs to you both!

  2. Glad we have the real kind.


Share your thoughts, I'd love to hear what you have to say.

