cancer haiku

one vial of blood
seeking protein for the truth
spring or winter comes

Dropped in to give a vial of blood in preparation for the appt on the 23rd. If you feel sorry for yourself just go to an urgent care center.

8 Comments on “cancer haiku”

  1. billgncs says:

    thanks, False bravado more accurately reflects my feelings, I too like Haiku for the emotion and the life, as if the spaces between the words accentuate the meaning. But sometimes it feels like cheating as it is so unstructured.

  2. I really enjoy haiku for the expression it brings in so few words. Yours are wonderful. Brought o mind a piece I did on post-cancer depression:
    “Fought my way through it.
    Chemo done; tumor gone. Why
    Does gloom weigh heavy?”
    Very much hope that’s not your experience.

  3. billgncs says:

    Thanks! It always turns out exactly as it is supposed to, and we go from there.

  4. emjayzed says:

    Good luck at the appt, I hope it goes well.

  5. Glad I’ll be there to go with you!

  6. deelaytful says:

    compact yet so powerful.


Share your thoughts, I'd love to hear what you have to say.

