food as art

Shinto in Naperville Il… excellent preparation, lovely flavor.

This picture shows a caterpillar roll and a tempura roll, beautifully prepared.
Missing is the red tuna presented in the shape of a flower. Each serving unwraps the rose. The whole meal, green tea, edemame tender and lightly salted, sashimi of yellow tuna and white tuna and a spicy tuna roll.

tempura and caterpillar roll food as art

Expensive, yes. Value, absolutely.
When you fall off the vegan wagon, it ought to be for something as good as this…

8 Comments on “food as art”

  1. Eric Alagan says:

    Yes, good enough to eat 🙂

  2. billgncs says:

    extra sensory perception! even better!

  3. emjayzed says:

    Thanks, now I’m hungry!

    • billgncs says:

      Life is a feast of all the senses.

      • emjayzed says:

        Not for me, I was born minus a sense of smell!!

        • billgncs says:

          Sorry to hear that. Does food have not taste to you too?

          Have you compensated by tactile, visual and hearing being more intense?

          • emjayzed says:

            Oh don’t be sorry – I’ve never had it so I don’t miss it and food tastes great!! It seems my sense of taste is not affected.

            As for my other senses – I wear contact lenses also…

            However, I do have uncannily good hearing in my left ear and my mum seems to think I have a “sixth sense”. When I was a little toddler she swore she could put the kettle on in readiness for visitors as apparently I would just announce a name out of the blue and that person would appear! I’m not too sure about the validity of that though 🙂


Share your thoughts, I'd love to hear what you have to say.

