haiku for spring

Spring has arrived in Chicago…

The gift of beauty
Shared between two hearts as one
Goldfinches bring good luck

8 Comments on “haiku for spring”

  1. This is exquisitely beautiful, in a way only haiku can be. I love the image of the goldfinches; it cements the loveliness.

    • billgncs says:

      thanks,

      Although I don’t really believe in luck,
      If any one thing symbolizes the beauty in this world to me
      it is a goldfinch.

      Glad you didn’t find it sappy ( smile )

  2. boomiebol says:

    Lovely Haiku, spring is beautiful in Chicago :). Thanks for stopping by my blog and liking one of the posts.

  3. would you believe that I have no idea what a Goldfinch is…..I’m assuming some kind of bird??


Share your thoughts, I'd love to hear what you have to say.

