round two

Surgery tomorrow at 1:30 PM Central. How it stinks to reach the point where all you talk about is your health.

I used to break paving blocks with my hand when I studied martial arts a lifetime ago. I guess with this crash, the concrete had its revenge against my hand.

19 Comments on “round two”

  1. TheOthers1 says:

    Aw, laid low by that which you used to slay. Speedy recovery to you. I’ll have to pen some stories to keep your mind occupied. Give me a storyline and I’ll whip something up. It’ll be like medicinal tonic for both body and soul, yes?

  2. Here’s hoping you heal quickly!

  3. globalunison says:

    I wish you a quick recovery! Just wanna assure that my prayers are always with you.. you have got a permanent place in there, by the way!
    Much love and blessings,
    -Naima.

    • billgncs says:

      thanks! What a fine friend you are! Did you ever really stop to think how rich and powerful blessing someone is? It is a very good thing. — bw

      • globalunison says:

        I did – blessings are the gifts we can award anybody with the true spirits regardless of the distance and relationship!
        I wish for your good health and happiness!!
        -Naima.

  4. emjayzed says:

    Wishing you well and a speedy recovery.

  5. Know that my prayer box has had you in it for sometime now, I will place your surgeonin there today know that many people are praying for your healing.

  6. mindfuldiary says:

    You know, your spirit, humour, attitude, your story and your posts are constant reminder to me, daily, to live fully, enjoy every second, because the future is unknown to us. What matters is now. Thanks so much for having this blog. Hope your hand operation will go well, and that you will be able to jump back in blogging, as soon as your hand heals. Otherwise you can also try typing with one hand, takes longer time (I did it when my girl was few weeks and months old,some days I just had to finally answer some mails and go to bank etc…..held 4 kg in one hand and typed with the other, took me forever to just write one e-mail). 😀 haha Speedy recovery!


Share your thoughts, I'd love to hear what you have to say.

