circus dreams

When I was young I used to dream of running away and joining the circus. Back then only carnivals came to our little town, and the carnies were a hard lot. But when I saw Cirque du Soleil as an adult, with the beauty and artistry so evident, I thought I missed a dream.

But then life throws other dreams at you, and circuses of a different sort.

a different sort of circus

May your circus fill your heart

24 Comments on “circus dreams”

  1. russtowne says:

    What a beautiful family! I see delight all over your faces! Thank you for sharing the photo!
    Russ

  2. mindfuldiary says:

    great dream to have! I agree, having kids feels like being around live circus every day, unpredictable and lots of fun (except on the days when one is tired). Sweet picture.

  3. Shannon says:

    Awesome picture! 🙂

  4. jiltaroo says:

    Cirque de Soliel focuses on the beauty of circus rather than the scary. I saw it live once (Dracon). It was breathtaking. Lovely post and I have to agree with you as a single mother of 4 boys.

  5. boomiebol says:

    Awww…too cute. You have the sweetest family memories, thanks or sharing and inspiring

  6. It’s certainly had its circus moments, both in the freaky ways and in the spectacular, breath-taking ways. But what I want to know is…how come I’m never in any of these pictures??? 🙂 Oh, yeah, in order to get everyone in the picture, I had to take it. Ha!!

  7. Cirque de Soleil is awesome! Did you know it got its start as a street act in Old Montreal? You can still see all sorts of street performers there in the summer. Nice picture of your family circus. 🙂


Share your thoughts, I'd love to hear what you have to say.

