28 years

She’s the mother of my children, my lover and best friend. She can exasperate or make me smile beyond all others, and I am lucky we found one another.
Last year we celebrated with dinner in Avignon France and this year we will dine at Chef Amaury’s Epicurean Affair in Aurora. Where I dine when she is present it is a feast.

anniversary

before dinner at an exceptional French restaurant

53 Comments on “28 years”

  1. LadyBlueRose's Thoughts Into Words says:

    Happy Anniversary!
    on the 19th I will have made it 36 years….
    I like the ideal of celebrating at a French restaurant in France!
    Great post with lovely photos…
    I wish you and yours many more years of Happy
    Take Care..
    )0(
    ladyblue

    • billgncs says:

      great news about 36 years, and thanks for your good wishes.

      I always recommend any meal in France. As they say, trust the chef. ( smile )

      May you have many more as well

      • LadyBlueRose's Thoughts Into Words says:

        my last meal meal in France was in Paris, at Whimpy’s Hamburger Stand…LOls..I was 19, and the best part was the white coffee, which in turn was just the way I like my coffee, ” a little coffee with with my cream and sugar” not some exotic blend which I did think it was going to be like white chocolate LOLs
        I plan on going back some day…may taste buds have matured I hope!
        I will write and ask for a referral from y’all!
        Congratulations again…and Thank you ….
        each year has been an interesting ride !

  2. Bodhirose says:

    A belated congratulations, Bill. I’m always encouraged when I see couples that are still happy with one another after so many years…just wonderful.

  3. russtowne says:

    Congratulations! That is quite an accomplishment. Thank you for sharing the pix. You have a lovely wife.

    Russ

  4. Poetry and Musings says:

    I only have one word…BEAUTIFUL!!!!

  5. annedesa says:

    Its little surprise that she is so special.. She’s gorgeous… Congratulations to you both and a Big God Bless..

  6. congratulations! Wishing you a lot of love and happiness ahead!

  7. mindfuldiary says:

    Wow, these pictures need no words! 🙂 You’ve both got love shining from your eyes. Pls, Bill do share the main ingredient of happy 28 years together?! Congrats to you both!

  8. isaac976 says:

    The food is good but am sure the company is excellent. Hapy anniversary

  9. globalunison says:

    Happy 28th Anniversary, my dear lovely honorary dad!
    You are just too awesome and so is your beautiful wifey!! May you have many more years with health and happiness!!
    With love and blessings,
    -Naima.

  10. Ah…in my morning fog, I’ve now made the connection between you and Miss Tea. A blessing on your heads, mazel tov! Mazel tov!

  11. Congratulations! A good looking couple too.

  12. I love the pictures of the two of you. You look like you were made for each other. I smiled each time I looked at them.

    Wishing you as much happiness, if not more, than what comes through from your pictures in years ahead. My very best and congratulations. Randy

  13. happy Anniversary! Enjoy your evening out and many many more years together!

  14. boomiebol says:

    Congratulations to you both!!! Here’s to many more healthy happy and blessed years.

  15. Congratulations to the both of you!


Share your thoughts, I'd love to hear what you have to say.

