It’s OK

Not really a poem, but I like the spacing of poetry. Not really advice for I know nothing I say will ever help anyone. But I have learned that we don’t need to battle doubt alone.

It’s ok to be afraid
it’s ok to ask for help
every day starts anew
with 24 hours
and the chance to live and love and laugh

28 Comments on “It’s OK”

  1. Poet Kaylynté says:

    Great job! 🙂

  2. Sheila says:

    best poem I have read all day (and I read a lot of them!)

  3. mrprose says:

    Pleasant. Short and sweet, which adds to the clarity. Well done.

  4. Nice! It’s a good reminder for us all. Not to despair, because tomorrow is a new day seen with new eyes.

  5. globalunison says:

    I liked the poem – simple as that!
    -Naima.

  6. yes, we now have a consensus:)

  7. amen.
    It’s all a gift.
    Randy

  8. boomiebol says:

    I’m with Bumba on this

  9. Bumba says:

    I disagree about your “nothing I ever say will ever help anyone”. The little poem is somehow helpful because it’s nice, it’s not one of those “inspirational” things that are predictable and false. And it doesn’t go on so long (like this comment, sorry). Anyhow, I like it. So there.


Share your thoughts, I'd love to hear what you have to say.

