happy day

Was thinking of presents. Have had so many great ones, and a few really bad ones that still make me laugh. This week I spent lots of time on the phone trying to get a new cancer scan going. First an injection, then radiation, some isolation and finally the scan. While holding through the interminable calls to arrange things one present popped into mind that always made me smile. It’s something from a young artist, with a pure honest message. Isn’t that what makes art, honesty?

the "happy day" is faded everywhere but in my heart

the “happy day” is faded everywhere but in my heart

may your days be best known by “Happy day”.

33 Comments on “happy day”

  1. Beautiful and touching deeply. I wish you happy days filled with many different colours that never fade and never will. The true values that really matter,..

  2. russtowne says:

    …and may your best memories be forever held safely and warmly in your heart–as I’m sure they will!

    Isn’t it great how a scribbled picture on an old plastic plate can be worth more to a daddy than the finest china?

    Russ

  3. yerpirate says:

    Very touching post

  4. Terri says:

    Wishing you the best possible outcome.
    (I’ve been out of town unexpectedly, checking up on email and posts tonight)

  5. Bill my dear friend I am glad you are having “Happy Day” each day should be. I pray for your cancer to be 100% gone and for you to always have Happy Days. God Bless you and Jan.

  6. How sweet it is! Happy Day and days of happy. Best wishes for good scan results!

  7. I have a few of those plates and things; a bunch of loving memories, and the strength that comes from being part of a family which centers and sustains me.

    I wish you the best, the strength, the continued patience, and love.

    Randy

  8. ericmvogt says:

    Nice nugget to ponder over, Bill. I wish you the best with your treatment and recovery. Radiation was very hard on my father when he was battling two cancers, but he got through it and led the rest of his life appreciating the same simple things that you have brought out so well with this pic. Hang in there, brother! Eric

  9. TheOthers1 says:

    Happy day. 🙂

  10. mysocalledDutchlife says:

    Ditto to the above. Happy days, Bill and many, many, many more. 🙂

  11. emjayzed says:

    Many happy days to you. Wishing you well for the scan x

  12. Back at you Bill! Happy Day and bless you.


Share your thoughts, I'd love to hear what you have to say.

