do you dream

Do you dream?

I do. Vivid life like dreams, so real when I awaken I wonder if they were true. I knew one man, a brilliant IT scientist, who swore his wife’s dreams were prophetic. I can’t say, I was never in them.

It seems to me that dreams are how the brain processes events to build a coherent memory and interpretation. I always play my dreams against my life and try to extract meaning in the morning. Sometimes it works.

Last night I dreamed of futile work and dying project. Not unexpected for someone facing a cancer scan in the next week.

May some of your dreams, the pleasant ones, come true.

25 Comments on “do you dream”

  1. russtowne says:

    May be the same be true for you.

    Russ

    • billgncs says:

      thanks — I have such vivid dreams that even with a few bad ones, I wouldn’t want to trade them.

      I suppose sometimes when we dream, we find our true heart.

  2. My dreams are way more exciting than any moving pictures I have ever seen. And oftentimes with a much better special effects.

    May your pleasant dreams find their way to “reality” and dance in front of your eyes. 🙂

  3. Shannon says:

    I distinctly remember a Doom dream where i was surrounded by monsters, but luckily i was safe because I knew all of the cheat codes. Haha.

  4. Shannon says:

    Dream of a clean scan and your beautiful, intelligent, humble 😉 daughters coming to visit you this weekend!

  5. wisejourney says:

    Next year will be filled with joys and beauty and love and all that your heart desires and deserves. In the believing of all of it we, have started the journey towards it.

  6. Clanmother says:

    We each stand on the edge of eternity. We are finite creatures in this existence, but we think within the infinite. That is why the present is our best reality. In many ways I believe that our dreams focus on new possibilities. The journey that you are on is not for the faint hearted. Your ability to share and discuss profound ideas is a gift to our community.

  7. I am standing on faith for you Bill!!! It is normal to be stressed, worried and a bit afraid of what the test may reveal but all will be well you’ll see God is good!!

  8. emjayzed says:

    I think this dream is not so much a prophecy but your mind expressing its fears. Totally understandable but not an indication of your scan outcome. I wish u many pleasant days and pleasant nights and a very healthy future 🙂

  9. i hope the scan reveals that all is well! yes i dream, but far too often they’re nightmares. the times they’re not, their to weird,to figure out…lol
    having said that, i’ve also had prophetic dreams 🙂

  10. Best to you and your dreams!

  11. May your pleasant ones come true, too, especially those that I share. 🙂


Share your thoughts, I'd love to hear what you have to say.

