silence today

no words come to me to convey my sadness, or the anger at this cowardly act.

12 Comments on “silence today”

  1. russtowne says:

    No words are necessary, my friend. Sometimes silence says it all most eloquently.
    Russ

  2. emjayzed says:

    From half a world away, I hear you loud and clear.

  3. Clanmother says:

    My thoughts and prayers are with the families. I grieve…

  4. Terri says:

    … “sometimes you can’t find what you’re feeling
    Till all the words run out.”
    lyrics from “Sequel” by Harry Chapin

    Every time I think about it, I feel it grab the bottom of my stomach and push all the way up to my eyes where tears fall.

    Silence is a good word. So many sharing the load of this profound saddness.

  5. some people’s dreams were shattered today, dreams wrenched out of their lives, little dreamers killed, and for what… we will never comprehend or accept.

    I found comfort in annie schilde’s post:

    http://anneschilde.wordpress.com/2012/12/15/its-like-this/#comment-3488

  6. try as I might I can not put to paper/text my feelings it all comes out a jumble for that is the way my mind is right now..chaotic

  7. You know me. I had some. But they were difficult ones.

  8. i don’t have any either.

  9. same here… I wish my daughter was here, so I could hug her…


Share your thoughts, I'd love to hear what you have to say.

