what’s the French word for…

My beautiful, intelligent, blonde daughter went to visit my sister who lives in Provence France. While there she asked my sister “What’s the French word for croissant?”

31 Comments on “what’s the French word for…”

  1. Bodhirose says:

    Haha…that’s a good one!

  2. Lori Lipsky says:

    Made me laugh. We all goof up like that once in a while.
    Best wishes for a Happy New Year and lots of good writing. Thanks for dropping by the patio.

  3. Linda says:

    Oh, I’m very good at coming out with gaffs like that too. I remember being in a shop once and asking who to make the cheque payable to. The assistant said ‘it’s a bit long winded, I’ll spell it’ before he’d finished I’d made the cheuqe payable to longwinded …. duh!

  4. 🙂 We sometimes surprise ourselves and people around us…

  5. Eric says:

    You know Bill, we can only teach them so much and then, poof! They’re flying away to distant lands where they can zone out! Bahahahahaha! At least she probably had a very tasty croissant! 😀

  6. Oh my what a faux pas! LOL

  7. She must have gotten that from you. 🙂

  8. I know!! I know!! (raising hand and bouncing up and down) pick me- pick me!

  9. TheOthers1 says:

    Lol. Made me chuckle.

  10. Shannon says:

    What a ditz! 🙂


Share your thoughts, I'd love to hear what you have to say.

