beer and cheese

This night, we stopped into our favorite restaurant “Chef Amaury’s 33 West” in Aurora Illinois. Not for a meal, although second supper was tempting, but a cheese plate and drinks.

barely buzzed (rubbed w/espresso & lavender, cow's milk), sweet grass tomm (sheep's milk), triple cream blue (cow's milk), merlot cheese, boucheron goat cheese

barely buzzed (rubbed w/espresso & lavender, cow’s milk), sweet grass tomm (sheep’s milk), triple cream blue (cow’s milk), merlot cheese, boucheron goat cheese

Not a wine night, but stout for my nitro powered beauty,

A stout for my beauty

A stout for my beauty

and for me from Avery Brewery in Colorado a Belgian ale, one of their trio called the holy trinity. I drank heartily of salvation.

a great Belgium

a great Belgium

45 Comments on “beer and cheese”

  1. russtowne says:

    It sure sounds like you both had a good time. I’m glad to hear it, and glad to have faces to go with names and posts.

    Russ

  2. Eric Alagan says:

    I need to get me some of that holy trinity – so that I can remain in spirit 🙂

  3. My husband and I made a trip one summer to Chicago. What an awesome city!! Great food too. Enjoy and thanks for sharing.

  4. mindfuldiary says:

    Good company, variety of cheese and beer, that seems like a nice combo and great night. Celebrating life? 🙂 Love dark sweeter beer on a hot summer day.

  5. What a tease….the cheese look and sound delicious.

  6. Sounds like a fun and tasty night! Now I know where your daughters get their good looks! 😉

  7. you would make me hungry at 9 pm! i’m suddenly feeling the need for a beer too! lol
    Looks like a great evening!

  8. Clanmother says:

    You have the best adventures!!!!

  9. TheOthers1 says:

    She’s cute! And kudos to her for going with a dark brew. I prefer the pale ones if I’m going to drink beer, yeungling or blue moon. Pairing it with cheese is an idea I’ll have to try sometime. Brie with a stout?

  10. I love cheese! I drink more wine in the winter, but the coldest of beers on a hot summer day… love that!

  11. Sean Breslin says:

    Looks like a fun place!


Share your thoughts, I'd love to hear what you have to say.

