decision riddle

Someone told me this the other day. Three frogs are sitting on a log when one decides to go for a swim. How many are left? Three, a decision is not action.

May you have the follow-through to accomplish great things.

33 Comments on “decision riddle”

  1. Shannon says:

    Haha. I’ll be honest…I had to read that twice to get it.

  2. “The road to hell is paved with good intentions,” Samuel Johnson

  3. bert0001 says:

    This sounds a lot like free will 🙂

  4. To like or not to like…I like but did I hit “like”? If I hit “like”, like will it hurt? And will that cause a ‘dislike’? I definitely don’t want to “dislike”. I definitely “like”. That’s it! I’ve decided to “like” and to to do something about that decsion. But what to do? How to decide? I’d better leap to it!

  5. Whimsy Mimsy says:

    Very true!! And something that appears obvious once you read it, but I hadn’t specifically thought of it that way. Wonderful insight!

  6. a decision is not an action for sure. You have caused me to think about something else though. All this hype to always be moving forward, implementing change, continuiously setting goals and accomplishing something is starting to get on my nerves a little a bit. Why can’t one just be sometimes, just smell the roses, be grateful for their blessings, be present in the moment? A shark that stops swimming is dead…well guess what? I’m not a shark! This has been brought to you by the rambling rants and thoughts of a Canadian woman… 🙂

  7. Wise words, Grasshopper!

  8. katkasia says:

    Ah, but a decision is at least a start! 🙂
    The other two frogs were still confused and trying to figure out what to do.

  9. yarnspinnerr says:

    🙂

    What if I say nil as the other two also followed to look what had made the first one leap.

  10. Clanmother says:

    Excellent thought –

  11. yepiratehere says:

    Really enjoyed that!


Share your thoughts, I'd love to hear what you have to say.

