limbo

Just learned that dear friends may split. This is beyond sad. But at least the limbo will be over for them. There are few things worse than limbo.

20 Comments on “limbo”

  1. Shannon says:

    😦

  2. Hard to hit the like on such sad news, but Limbo being over is actually good news! Have a great Sunday!

  3. I’m sorry to hear that. Yes limbo does suck!

  4. I’m dreadfully sorry ~ Blessings

  5. Sorry to hear that…

  6. wisejourney says:

    There s no going back or forward in limbo. I have been there. Once a step is taken then you can look ahead and walk ahead and ultimately that is the only direction to walk in.

  7. Clanmother says:

    I agree – sad, but a end is really the next beginning…

    β€œThere is no avoidance in delay.”
    ― Aeschylus, Agamemnon

    • billgncs says:

      yes, unless the delay is to stock up on chocolate.

      Have you been inspired to read one of the works following reading an especially inspiring quote ?

      • Clanmother says:

        Actually, I have! In fact, that is how I got involved with Christopher Hitchens, Karen Armstrong, and Bill Bryson. My thinking is, that if they get my attention with a quote, imagine what it would be like to read an entire book. There are so many books that I would like to read,but alas the time goes by. Right now, I’m reading “Savage Beauty” by Nancy Milford. It is an autobiography of Edna St. Vincent Millay. Enjoying it immensely. But my all time favourite is J.R.R. Tolkien. Can’t get enough of him!


Share your thoughts, I'd love to hear what you have to say.

