preferences

The prairie by my house differs every day. Today a toad hopped in front of my bicycle risking life and limb in search of love. Small rabbits rest next to the path and dart into the deep weeds as I ride by. Where a few days past a million golden Black-eyed Susans danced in the wind, now ten thousand Queen Anne’s lace hold court. Which do I prefer ? The one that’s here today.

21 Comments on “preferences”

  1. Eric Alagan says:

    Queen Ann’s court? Do you have to dress up to present yourself πŸ™‚

  2. Clanmother says:

    Ah….”The one that’s here today.” A wonderful thought – to live in the moment, especially when our thoughts want reach out to the past or look forward to a future reality.

  3. The one that’s here today…I love that! It is such a powerful statement. A few simple words that pack a punch and say to me, live in this moment, forget yesterday and enjoy today. Don’t worry about tomorrow, when it comes live in that moment….

  4. It sounds like a beautiful area.

  5. live in the moment. I don’t know from this Latin stuff.


Share your thoughts, I'd love to hear what you have to say.

