working days – horses

Horses are alot like people. On a horse ranch, they need to work. That means a commute each morning. Some are leaders

leading the way - picture by Jason Stomps, all rights reserved

leading the way – picture by Jason Stomps, all rights reserved

Some trot behind.

trotting in  picture by Jason Stomps - all rights reserved

trotting in picture by Jason Stomps – all rights reserved

And of course there’s always a joker in the bunch.

Always a comedian in the bunch. - picture by Jason Stomps, all rights reserved

Always a comedian in the bunch. – picture by Jason Stomps, all rights reserved

Some are content to mosey in, just like some people I work with…

Last one in gets to do less. Picture by Jason Stomps - all rights reserved

Last one in gets to do less.
– picture by Jason Stomps, all rights reserved

Horses even have cliques, here Chief ( red ) tells Lacey and Sunday this cubicle is taken. Don’t they look mean with their ears back? A bit like my daughters when I told them “Nothing good happens after midnight.”

WebbWyoming076

Just like us, these horses work every day. But don’t feel too bad, they winter running free on a huge ranch. I wonder if like me, they wish they could prance away from responsibility?

What me worry ? Picture Jason Stomps - all rights reserved

What me worry ?
Picture Jason Stomps – all rights reserved

May your work bring you pleasure.

39 Comments on “working days – horses”

  1. pattisj says:

    Fun post! Love the “comedian.”

  2. Joyce says:

    Love the horse pics and stories on them. I love horses anyway, just never got to have one as I was raised in the city. πŸ™‚ Thanks Bill for following my blog and stories. I appreciate it.

    • billgncs says:

      Joyce – I like you stories, I think you would be a person Jan and I could sit down to lunch with and have tea πŸ™‚

      • Joyce says:

        Thanks.Bill. I would certainly enjoy that ‘tea’ if ever possible. If you and Janet ever come to northern Colorado, look us up. We live in Loveland, one of the cities along the front range, where all the devastating floods hit, but we’re all on the mend, and rebuilding started. πŸ™‚ We’re 28 mi. east of Rocky Mountain Nat’l Park.

  3. “lol” I feel like a horse! xo

  4. wordsthatetch says:

    great piece… πŸ™‚

  5. Eric Alagan says:

    Nice pictures and running commentary πŸ™‚

    • billgncs says:

      thanks Eric — no more horses till next year. As someone who lived out in Wyoming once said — I decided it was better to live here and vacation back in Chicago.

  6. susank456 says:

    Great photos! It is going to be hard to go back to Chicago.

  7. That is a beautiful image creates a feeling of freedom.

  8. Just found your blog now I’m following you!

  9. I’m working on my work bringing me pleasure!

  10. This is weird because I have been thinking about horses a lot! Unusually so actually, they have been on my mind for days… thanks for this interesting info!

  11. And yours too! neeeaaa (sp?) I don’t speak horse. lol

  12. Reblogged this on Busy Mind Thinking and commented:
    The last two pics made me chuckle! I hope you enjoy.

  13. This is priceless, I have to re-blog! Smiles. I am doing okay off and on. My mom arrives mid-month to hover, grin.


Share your thoughts, I'd love to hear what you have to say.

