biking foundation

We started a foundation 2wheels2kids

and so far it’s a 100% success. We budgeted for three bikes and we have one purchased and two checks sent off. We are even international, with one off to the great north of Canada. Maybe next year we can do better, but we will always do our best.

Wishing everyone a great holidays coming up.

I remember being eight years old and coming down to see a big red Schwinn bicycle, there is nothing like it.

10 Comments on “biking foundation”

  1. HI my precious friend. I have been too sick to be here; but sick or no, my sister came up Thursday and took me out to pick up the bike for Zac! He is going to be thrilled! I will forward a picture immediately when he receives it on Christmas day!!! SO EXCITED!!! Thank you to you and Janet for this amazing miracle. xoxo

  2. beeseeker says:

    Well worth starting up, best wishes with the whole thing … every snowball starts with a snowflake!

  3. Eric Alagan says:

    Amazing start, and all good wishes,
    Eric

  4. Chatty Owl says:

    And as a kid i never had a bike. I smile looking back now. 🙂

  5. That’s awesome! I hope this just grows and grows! Wow all the way to Canada where I’m from…;-)


Share your thoughts, I'd love to hear what you have to say.

