goodbye Teddi

“You think dogs will not be in heaven? I tell you, they will be there long before any of us” – Robert Louis Stevenson

Family friend for sixteen years.

Family friend for sixteen years.

I seem to have known more great dogs than people, most of that fault I am sure is mine. Still, to love fully and live always in the moment are admirable traits. Farewell Teddi, I suppose we will call you our “dog in law”, you served my sister well.

25 Comments on “goodbye Teddi”

  1. Willow says:

    I am so sorry. Love, Love

  2. As a confirmed dog love, Teddi caught my eye. It is so hard to lose them.

  3. Shannon says:

    RIP Teddi Webb

  4. penpusherpen says:

    tears here, (not asked for I know) but saying bye hurts like hell. (my ‘bye was in 2011 and still I have tears.) sad xPenx

  5. How sad to loose a friend like that… and what a cute little dog… Our pets become such an important part of the family… and unless you go for turtles you have to say farewell..

  6. Ese' s Voice says:

    It is so sad and heavy to say g’bye to a true friend but they are never forgotten. I am sorry for your loss

  7. Clanmother says:

    Ah, the joy of knowing a precious creature! You are so right, they don’t live long enough.

  8. Resa says:

    Soooo, cute! ♥

  9. Animals become such a big part of our families…give your sister lots of hugs!

  10. So sorry abotu the loss of Teddi. 😦 It’s such a remarkable love that we experience with pets in our lives. Hugs!
    Paige

  11. billgncs says:

    no, I don’t think we do forget great pets, or great loves.

  12. That’s so very sad and I’m truly sorry to all of you that are affected by his loss.

  13. Morgan says:

    Blessings to you in your sorrow. I believe, as well, that all creatures of His creation share in the joys of Heaven, (who better or more deserving!) so though separated, it will not be forever. Peace ~


Share your thoughts, I'd love to hear what you have to say.

