dessert – food northern france

We stopped at a restaurant for lunch, and we’ve had so much great food for the French take their table seriously.

I was going to talk about the aperitif which was a sparkling wine and tasted of ginger and spice cake, very festive.

I was going to take a picture of the plates, which were modern and stylish or the fact that my sister’s dog Jumi was at our feet as we ate.

Then I was going to talk about the foie gras on a bed of lettuce with little pices of roast duck… perfectly done and complimented by the rolls.

Next I thought I would post about the chop with the white comte sauce and of course “French Fries”, but I just didn’t get pictures taken.

Then dessert showed up.

dessert, two esses since it isn't a desert.

dessert, two esses since it isn’t a desert.

Freshly baked wafer with ice-cream and whipped cream and a touch of chocolate sauce. I had to take that picture.

10 Comments on “dessert – food northern france”

  1. Gabriella says:

    It all looks and sounds delicious. Being from northern France myself, I’d be interested in knowing where you were.

  2. Resa says:

    I’d eat that!!!!

  3. susank456 says:

    That looks very decadent. Yum.

  4. Kristi says:

    Looks good. I’m glad I just ate….always feel hungry after I read your posts…. 😀

  5. You had me at “sparkling wine.”

  6. I am eating like a rabbit and now I’m ready to raid the frig. 🙂

  7. My mouth is watering!! Glad you’re enjoying France’s fine dining Bill. 🙂
    Diana xo


Share your thoughts, I'd love to hear what you have to say.

