the lead view – horses

They say that the lead view is best, and on a horse I can agree with that.

The horse eye view for Romeo in front - his ears say he's paying attention

The horse eye view for Romeo in front – his ears say he’s paying attention

But the view from behind can be pretty good too.

I think Romeo is unhappy for me letting them cut us off at the pass

I think Romeo will give me a poor review for letting them cut us off at the pass

It matters where you are.

The Bighorn Mountains, August 2014

The Bighorn Mountains, August 2014

May you always take time to see the view.

11 Comments on “the lead view – horses”

  1. But if there are monsters, they’ll get the lead horse first!!

    janet

  2. Sandra says:

    Idyllic. Happy trekking.

  3. Resa says:

    Wonderful shots and post! It seems so perfect. 🙂

  4. I seem to take more time to see the view as I get older. It looks like a peaceful ride.

  5. Have a most excellent time and such a beautiful place with such amazingly graceful creatures. ❤
    Diana xo


Share your thoughts, I'd love to hear what you have to say.

