blue

when my youngest daughter was a teenager she had a blue hair period, among other colors, but we would be out and people, especially little old ladies would often approach us out of the “blue” so to speak and tell her how attractive her hair was while I thought to myself, “Nooooooo!”

some pictures are their own description

some pictures are their own description

She told me one day, “Dad, they just wish they had done it when they were my age”… how could I disagree?

May you do something extra-ordinary.

31 Comments on “blue”

  1. uldissprogis says:

    I am glad so many of my blogs are liked by you. Thanks for the support. Best wishes. Uldis

  2. elainecanham says:

    A friend of mine once got tutted at for dyeing his hair by two old ladies who’d each had a blue rinse. When he pointed this out, in a kind of nice, jokey way, they got really confused. And then they got cross….

  3. twoscamps says:

    Love this story. I never had such courage as a teenager. She sounds wonderful.

  4. Mohana says:

    I would love to color mine bright red but I already feel so old at 23 πŸ˜₯
    Isn’t it strange how only few possess the strength to unleash their inner Goddess?

  5. I wish I had the courage to color my hair pink.. πŸ™‚

  6. Chatty Owl says:

    Live extra-ordinary, because thats the only way to live life to the full!

  7. susank456 says:

    Good for your daughter. More of us need to follow our dreams and not just stay with the safe and easy.

  8. vbholmes says:

    Sounds like Megan got her self-expressionism behind her in high school and is surviving the sometimes bizarre temptations of art-school culture.

  9. My daughter did the same. Blue, bright red, green and pink too. When she came of age the tats and piecings came.

  10. Resa says:

    Does running around in alleys count? πŸ™‚

  11. beeseeker says:

    If you have time watch this

  12. globalunison says:

    So what hair color you like? πŸ˜€
    Well, dying your hair blue needs some huge amount of confidence so it’s not difficult for you to carry them around as people tend to speak…

    -Naima

    • billgncs says:

      It was funny, but she looked pretty good in all of them πŸ™‚

      I had to realize that if crazy hair was something to overlook in a person who had a fine character.. in any person, especially the person if you do business, are friends, or love.. the character is always the most important characteristic.

  13. I assume you are talking about your favourite youngest daughter? I think her hair looks lovely!
    Diana xo

  14. Well, I never dyed my hair blue when I was young, but when I was young I used to marvel at the older ‘white’ haired ladies who had their hair tinted, pink and blue! that was the style, I think in the 70’s…Your daughter was either ahead (no pun intended) of her time, or behind it…little old ladies had been doing it way before πŸ™‚


Share your thoughts, I'd love to hear what you have to say.

