a little miracle

Not sure if you remember Gabe ( here’s the link to his arrival as a preemie )

We had to do a spot of babysitting and I found he’s thriving. I was supposed to tire him out, but I think we agreed on mutually assured exhaustion.

Who's tiring out who ?

Who’s tiring out who ?

Children are hope. Children are miracles.

14 Comments on “a little miracle”

  1. cperrington says:

    I have three of them and sometimes I sit back and think about how cool little guys can be.

    • billgncs says:

      did you see the picture of Gabe when he checked in at 2.2 pounds ?

      Children are hope… good for you. I always told my girls that the heart can expand infinitely… the more you love, the more you can love.

  2. Precious little miracle! 🙂

  3. That is too sweet for words!

  4. Kristi says:

    I remember him. So cute photo. :)You look like you’re in your right element . Kids are fun.

  5. Miracle, indeed. Love the photo.

    • billgncs says:

      He was 2.2 pounds… and the little beauty was that he fell off his ball, being an adventurous fellow – and ran to me, a recent stranger.

      It struck me, that this boy doesn’t fear strangers, he has only been loved.

  6. Resa says:

    Wow, I do remember! How wonderful to see Gabe’s better than bounce back! Great news for all.

  7. Clanmother says:

    I remember the post without looking back! Thank you so very much for this post – a miracle.

  8. He’s beautiful Bill and so are you! ❤
    Diana xo


Share your thoughts, I'd love to hear what you have to say.

