the bike as art

Form and function as art

Form and function as art

I don't know if I would commute on this bike, or frame it...

I don’t know if I would commute on this bike, or frame it…

Also posted on 2wheels2kids.wordpress.com

14 Comments on “the bike as art”

  1. Bikes are a common for of transportation in my village and amazingly so give most of it is cobblestones. This gives me an idea to photograph some. Thanks for visiting lately; I’ve been on a bit of a sabbatical writing “a borrowing of bones” but back to blogging with a lot of wonderful sites to catch up on. Enjoy the walk through my little village, I’ll be posting it through the first week of February.

  2. fatiha says:

    wow, i looooove it. great post.

  3. Great title…. great photos… Great BIKE! Wow. How cool. Warmest wishes for a wonderful New Year, Bill! Cheers, Gina

  4. I think it was Shakespeare who wrote:

    Oh bike,
    Thou art.

    At least, I think he meant to.

    Randy 😉

  5. I actually love to go cycling whenever I can!
    Oh, and of course, your photos do a good job of showing off this bike’s charm.

    Keep up the great work, Bill, and I hope you have a Happy New Year!

    • billgncs says:

      great! Tomorrow I will ride to work, it will be about -10 f with wind chill, but after that I needn’t ride anymore this year 🙂

      Happy new year. I’ll stop over and check out your blog.

  6. Clanmother says:

    I agree with Resa!!!!

  7. Resa says:

    I’ve been reminded, and visited the site.
    Bill, it’s fabulous what you are doing. _Resa

  8. Resa says:

    Gorgeous!!! ..and so is the bike! xo


Share your thoughts, I'd love to hear what you have to say.

