the brightness of the lights – cycling

When I was a kid, we used to have streamers and take baseball cards and use clothespins to attach them so the spokes made them echo a baritone trrrrrrpppppp as we rode. Progress is good,
and cyclist visibility makes all the difference. Here’s to being different.

IMG_1256

19 Comments on “the brightness of the lights – cycling”

  1. Laura says:

    I had streamers on my bike and I loved to ride as fast as possible to make the streamers fly πŸ™‚

  2. Resa says:

    Yes, here’s to it! ❀

  3. Bright lighting is good, but the helmet-attached lights need consideration. They are extremely dazzling in certain situations, and riders seem to spend a lot of time directing them (accidentally, I’m sure) into the eyes of approaching drivers. In heavy traffic particularly this is a major hazard.

  4. I used to do that too Bill and I had pretty streamers on my monkey bars! Man I used to ride all over the neighbourhood, picking up kids on the way. There was nothing more awesome at the time than a group of us kids pedaling as fast as we could on our quiet streets in suburbs, hair blowing in the wind.

    Diana xo

  5. Clanmother says:

    I remember those days well. I agree – here’s to being different. πŸ™‚

  6. Wow, Bill, you’ve gone ghetto.
    Does it have hydraulics, too?

    Randy

  7. globalunison says:

    You do a very good job at being different, Bill! I loved the cycle and of course, your lovely childhood story!

    Much love,
    -Naima


Share your thoughts, I'd love to hear what you have to say.

